Be the Difference Awards 2024

Celebrating the individuals, groups, and businesses who do the most to transform Santa Cruz County through volunteerism!

May 8, 2024
Cocoanut Grove Ballroom

Nominations are open:
Submit your volunteer hero by Feb. 24, 2024!

Submit a Nomination

Sponsor a Table of Honorees

Save the Date!

Awards are given in six categories that recognize those who:

  • Promote Social & Economic Justice for All
  • Empower Families & Youth
  • Support Environmental Stewardship and Sustainablity
  • Provide Health & Wellness for All
  • Create Vibrant Arts & Cultural Experiences
  • Build and Strengthen Our Community¬†


Tickets go on sale April 1st, 2024


Be the Difference Awards

Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

Media Sponsors

Good Times

Impact Sponsors

2021 UC Santa Cruz Logo - Blue RGB

Daniel and Dorothee Moncino

Table Sponsors

1st Capital Bank
Friends Of the Rail & Trail

Karen Delaney
Miller-Maxfield, Inc.
Santa Cruz Warriors


Audries Blake

Audries Blake

Associate Director of Community Relations,
Scotts Valley Center,

jim brown headshot

Jim Brown

Executive Director, Arts Council Santa Cruz County

Chelsea Burman
Regional Manager of Northern California
Highway Cannabis

Chelsea Burman

Regional Manager, Northern California, KindPeoples

MaryAnne Carson

MaryAnne Carson

Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, Santa Cruz County Bank

Katie Fairbairn

Katie Fairbairn

Vice President, Communications & Organizational Development, Santa Cruz Community Credit Union

Joe Foster

Joe Foster

 Public Affairs Manager, Kaiser Permanente

Michael Fusske

Integrated Marketing Media Consultant

KION 46 Television

Michael Fusske

Integrated Marketing
Media Consultant
KION 46 Television


Kolby Higgins

Integrated Marketing Solutions Consultant, Fox 35

BTD Judge- Amy Ivey

Amy Ivey

Vice President, Marketing & Development, Bay Federal Credit Union

Cheyenne Loftus (1)

Cheyenne Loftus

Business Operations Coordinator,
Santa Cruz Warriors


Each year five winners are selected from our collective of nominees. We invite you to view the annual highlight videos of our past winners.